We are glad to present the 4 laureates, that will take part to the Jazz Migration promotion in 2017 and 2018 :

Armel Dupas Trio supported by Théâtre du Marais à Challans (85)
Armel Dupas, piano
Kenny Ruby, bass guitar, synth
Mathieu Penot, drums, synth

Ikui Doki supported by Paris Jazz Festival
Sophie Bernado, bassoon
Hugues Mayot, sax and clarinet
Rafaëlle Rinaudo, harp

Novembre supported by Banlieues Bleues
Antonin Tri Hoang, sax
Romain Clerc-Renaud, piano
Thibault Cellier, double bass
Elie Duris, drums

nOx 3 & Linda Oláh supported by Europa Jazz
Linda Olah, voice and FX
Rémi Fox, sax and FX
Matthieu Naulleau, piano, moog and FX
Nicolas Fox,  drums and electronic pads

Jazz Migration, created in 2002, is a program led by AJC, the jazz promoters network in France and in Europe, in order to respond to the issue of emergence and dissemination of young jazz musicians. Jazz Migration is today the only project for french emerging creative jazz musicians, that is offering the opportunity for them to build their careers, develop their skills and get their music out into the world.

The 4 laureates were nominated through a election process opened to 100 promoters inside and outside AJC’s network (clubs, festivals, nationals theatres, cultural centres, etc).

These young artists will follow a training period until December 2017:
–  a 3-day residency in their sponsor’s venue
– theoretical trainings
– meetings with professionals

In 2018, the 4 laureates will be on tour in France and Europe, for more than 80 gigs !
If you are interested to participate to the tour, please contact AJC: tiphaniemoreau@ajc-jazz.eu